Sort:  

Thanks Gill!

It was really nice to mostly "worry" about food and hanging out with friends and a bit of local-ish family. Just underscored the reality behind my often recommending "technology breaks" to people.

I know what you mean @denmarkguy. I'm making a concerted effort to spend less time on the computer although it's hard at times when I'm doing research for a little break away plus trying to sort out a load of financial stuff. 😊

Yeah, I know what you mean. I actually have a couple of online businesses (eBay; our art gallery store) so I seldom have much choice in the matter... which I sometimes regret, but then I remind myself it also buys me a measure of freedom. So there's that.

Yeah. Most of my business endeavours for the last twenty years have been online @denmarkguy and I sometimes wonder what I would have done with all that time had the internet not been invented.

I would probably have spent more time coaching and probably stayed in the corporate world which, although I so desperately wanted to get away from, would have meant I spent more time around people.

No point in spending any energy on regrets but it would have been a different life. It is so easy to loose years, literally, in front of a computer screen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87