You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Killer

in #life6 years ago

About 10 years ago, I was part owner of a mobile recording studio. So, I'd drive the truck shown below to an event, connect all the audio lines up to the stage and we'd turn up to 96 channels into a stereo mix for radio or television.

One evening, we had to drive about 6 hours to get to an event.

The raccoons had decided that this was a night for sacrifice. They would saunter onto the road. I would see them, I wasn't going to swerve, but I'd center the truck so that the raccoon was right in the middle. All they needed to do was stay down.

I'm pretty sure that 6 out of 6 did not stay down.

My business partner was sleeping in the passenger seat. After hearing the bumps, he opened an eye and asked what that funny noise was.

"It's just Darwin at work."

Sort:  

Definitely Darwin!

That sounds like it was a cool job.

It's funny when they don't try to get out of the way or stay in the middle. Doofus animals!

One of the highlights was broadcasting Etta James during Ottawa Bluesfest in 2006.

http://www.rootsmusic.ca/2012/01/20/thanks-etta/

Oh my, top donk! I love it when someone has it had an interesting career!

Hahahaha! There is no country for trash pandas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68