You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Is Your Time Worth?

in #life6 years ago

I've always had an answer to "How much is my time worth?". It changes as the years pass, but it's always been something like this.

If I am spending my time on something I love to do, my hourly rate is $0/hr. If I am spending my time on something I dislike doing, it is $100/hr.

For example, I really enjoy cooking. I have no problem spending 2 hours preparing and cooking a really nice meal. On the other hand, I don't enjoy cleaning my house. I have no problem paying someone $100 to spend more than half a day cleaning my house for me. I believe I am saving money.

Once I started putting a monetary value on my time, it made life a lot easier to prioritize!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77