You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking with Exyle #2 - Chicken Stir Fry with vegetables with noodles in Soy Sauce - VIDEO

in #life7 years ago

@exyle

If you remove your grill, you can fit a wok directly on the Fire Ring. Then, you can stir fry until your heart is content.


BGE Pad Thai

This is Pad Thai on the BGE.

It's a win win. You get to play with the BGE and Bianca get's stir fry!!

Sort:  

WOW! That is brilliant! It made my BGE heart jump with joy. I got to try that. Are you having fun with your egg?

I'm loving my BGE. The only problem is rain. Where I'm living, we have already had our annual amount of rain ... and it's only July! On Monday, it rained so hard, we had the highest amount of precipitation in 24 hours since they started recording.

But I know it will stop raining eventually, then I will get back on my BGE!!

Egg on!

interesting indeed :-) It seems I'll have to DIY together a poor man's green egg :-)

You can dig a hole and line it with bricks/pavers. Just remember to leave permanent gaps for airflow. If you run some steel pipe to the bottom, then use a fan/hair dryer to force the fresh air in, you can control the temperature ... and you also could have a forge.

A Steem Forge!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77