Cooking with Exyle #2 - Chicken Stir Fry with vegetables with noodles in Soy Sauce - VIDEO

in #life7 years ago

OMG! no grill video...

I'm sorry guys no grill video today.

Bianca wanted to eat chicken noodles and I can't for the life of me think of a way to stir in a wok on a green egg that's closed.

So, cooking in the kitchen it was.

We went to the Asian supermarket to pick up some nice things. It's a lot of fun to go there but I do feel lost most of the time. There are so many products there that I don't know, let alone, know how to use.

It's a shame really cause I love Asian cuisine.

I made the noodles the way Bianca likes (basically the way I made them when we first met).

Truth be told I don't even know if this is Asian. It's probably Dutch Asian Fusion or something. Whatever it is, it's pretty tasty and Bianca was happy.

She recorded me cooking and talking. We had fun!


2.jpg


End result


1.jpg


VIDEO



signature Follow Me @exyle


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

@exyle

If you remove your grill, you can fit a wok directly on the Fire Ring. Then, you can stir fry until your heart is content.


BGE Pad Thai

This is Pad Thai on the BGE.

It's a win win. You get to play with the BGE and Bianca get's stir fry!!

WOW! That is brilliant! It made my BGE heart jump with joy. I got to try that. Are you having fun with your egg?

I'm loving my BGE. The only problem is rain. Where I'm living, we have already had our annual amount of rain ... and it's only July! On Monday, it rained so hard, we had the highest amount of precipitation in 24 hours since they started recording.

But I know it will stop raining eventually, then I will get back on my BGE!!

Egg on!

interesting indeed :-) It seems I'll have to DIY together a poor man's green egg :-)

You can dig a hole and line it with bricks/pavers. Just remember to leave permanent gaps for airflow. If you run some steel pipe to the bottom, then use a fan/hair dryer to force the fresh air in, you can control the temperature ... and you also could have a forge.

A Steem Forge!!

Man you can wok perfectly fine on the green egg. They even make special wok pans for thus purpose. Also see this:

And you made something super tasty as I can see

Great video! No more stir fry in the kitchen!

The chicken and noodles look really good. It's nice to change it up every now and again and you can't go wrong with Asian cuisine. It's great that you both could make dinner together. BTW, it was definitely the camera work that made the video!! :)

I agree she did a wonderful job!

I don't think it's fusion. The chicken stir fry is definitely asian with the ingredients you decided to use.

Chicken,noodles and soy sauce are purely Asian, in fact very Chinese... looks really delicious...amazing recipe!

Just for the sake of argument, I would totally love to see you solve stirring noodles on the green egg 😂

It is no problem to stir fry on the Green Egg

Well, this one is really different, in the sense that there's no grilling today. For past few days, you were grilling each and everything. It's not like that It was a bad thing but now you must have get bored of the grilling.
These chicken noodles are looking great as always. I would love to eat those. one day for sure. :)
LoVe your cooking by the way @exyle.

One can never get bored of grilling!

It was really enjoyable to watch @exyle, no doubt about it
It looks so delicious and it seems like you had some great fun making it.
I felt pretty anxious when you cut he mushrooms so quickly haha
I think this great stir fry makes up for not having the green egg today

It was nice. But I just learned that it is possible to stir-fry on the egg! You can imagine my happiness.

Accompanied by a beer is more delightful :)

100% verdade.

Are you a professional cook? the stuff you make always looks so good!

No man, I just enjoy cooking but by no means a pro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87