You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bear Claws: The closest I get to being Wolverine!

in #life6 years ago

Nice Claws!!!

With pulled pork, I try to have 0.5 lb (.23kg) per guest.

The only trick I can recommend is put some apple juice in a spray bottle and give the pork a spritz every once in a while. It helps to keep it moist and more smoke will stick to the meat (adding flavour).

I'm looking forward to seeing pictures of you literally tearing through your dinner. :-)

Sort:  

I have my spritz ready! I'm two hours into the cook. It's looking good so far.

I usually cook to a temp of between 197F and 203F. But it all depends on the meat. Once it gets to 197, I test it with a fork. If the fork sinks in like a knife through butter, then it's ready. If there's resistance, wait a couple more degrees.

I also like to pull the meat, then wrap in tin foil and put in a cooler for at least an hour to rest. It's only after resting that I attack (pull) it and add sauce.

But, everyone has there own style. That's simply mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37