Bear Claws: The closest I get to being Wolverine!

in #life6 years ago

be1d7033-c1cc-4749-9194-443ef7ae89fd.jpg


The look Bianca gave me when I placed this in the basket today :)

But I didn't care these things are cool as hell and functional too.

I saw it on youtube!


IMG_7912.jpg


Why did I acquire this amazing tool?

Well....I have been put on pulled pork duty for her birthday Saturday.

And last time I made pulled pork it took me a while to pull it apart with just two normal forks.

This will do the trick nicely and hopefully make me look pro :)

I bought two pieces of pork neck at Makro today.

It's only $5 the kilo and works really well for for the pulled pork.

Two pieces should feed all the guests.


IMG_7911.jpg


I will serve it on a bun with some cowl-slaw and a bbq sauce!

I hope it will be good.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

lol you could have invited bear himself. He would definitely be happy to help you with that pork. Honestly, I have to you tube it “the bear claws”, I’ve never seen it to be used for such a thing.
BTW: happy birthday to Bianca!

Wow, they look amazing!! I'm getting some, I hate the time it takes to pull pork!

You need this! You know it!

I do, I totally do!! Can't wait for the after action report!!

Nice Claws!!!

With pulled pork, I try to have 0.5 lb (.23kg) per guest.

The only trick I can recommend is put some apple juice in a spray bottle and give the pork a spritz every once in a while. It helps to keep it moist and more smoke will stick to the meat (adding flavour).

I'm looking forward to seeing pictures of you literally tearing through your dinner. :-)

I have my spritz ready! I'm two hours into the cook. It's looking good so far.

I usually cook to a temp of between 197F and 203F. But it all depends on the meat. Once it gets to 197, I test it with a fork. If the fork sinks in like a knife through butter, then it's ready. If there's resistance, wait a couple more degrees.

I also like to pull the meat, then wrap in tin foil and put in a cooler for at least an hour to rest. It's only after resting that I attack (pull) it and add sauce.

But, everyone has there own style. That's simply mine.

I seriously thought that you were planning to start playing Streetfighter again.
;)

I wondered what those things were for @exyle. They were all the rage when I was drop shipping. 😁

Will you be cooking it on the green egg?

Of course :)

So? Are they made from adamantium?

If not, it's a scam. :D

adamantium plastic lol.

Hi exyle. I thought maybe you were getting hands on for catching mice.

That's an excellent pick, it makes pulling pork such a breeze. I am sure you shall have very good results on Saturday, happy birthday to Bianca :)

Haha I guess I always thought you could pull off wolverine was just waiting on the evidence, at first they looked like gardening tools not something I thought I would see you displaying so eagerly lol but yea had to be @exyle on pork duty.

This sounds awesome for the party. Those Bear claws should work really well and a lot faster than two puny forks! LOL

I know right! Who need forks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32