You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Core Values

in #life5 years ago

Great minds think alike.

That was the word I would use as well.

of course...

- Sober - would also be an appropriate answer (regardless of the truthfulness) And if Mole-Hand questioned you, you could immediately ask him if he was currently sober. Then achieve victory!!!

Sort:  

Sober, lol!! Yes. Could work a treat! Ah, I love retrying to decorate these things even if it is only slightly or in my head!

I "virtually" attend a weekly team meeting. At the end of each meeting, they always do a round table and ask how everything is going.

For weeks, I'd say SNAFU. Then the next person would answer. etc etc

After at least 2 months, someone asked what SNAFU meant. I responded "Situation Normal". I am confident, noone went to Google to find out whether I was providing "fake news".

Now, almost every week, the most quiet, polite, innocent as a babe person on the call will proudly state during her part of the round table. "I'm SNAFU, everything is going well."

I remain on mute and simply laugh to myself.

Lol, I love conference calls where there is some trouble with the language or the regional patter. I use Scottishiams all the time when talking to people down south in England!

I used to be involved in some conf calls with some folks working in Livingston, Scotland. 50% were Glaswegian, 50% were from Edinburgh. I could barely understand either of them. Especially when acronyms were involved. But occasionally, they would argue about slang between the two cities.

I can only imagine if I threw in a couple folks from England into the fray.

"Ay lad, ye'd need de fookin Rosetta stoon!!"


I shudder at the thought.

Oh man, that's an awful combination!! And funnily enough we do always argue about the slang between the cities. Bloody east coasters. We think they are shit and they think the same back, lol!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24