The power of a powernap!

in #life6 years ago

                           

Image source 

Have you ever felt so tired during your workday that you could just fall over on your desk and sleep??? 


It has been proven scientifically that a person cannot  concentrate on one thing for more than 20-45 minutes at most. By taking a power nap of only 10 to 20 minutes you can increase your  productivity with at least 80 percent.   

A power nap boosts your energy levels and makes you more alert. You would also be able to wake up easier if you only sleep for this short amount of time. Sleeping for longer than 20 minutes can make you feel a bit groggy and can make it feel as if you have a hangover. 

                         

                         Image source 

Personally I feel that a power nap should be compulsory for everyone who works in an office everyday.  Even more so if you work on a computer daily.  A companies' productivity would definitely increase if everyone is rested, and there will be less mistakes.  

Some tips on taking a power nap

  • Save your power nap for between 1pm and 4 pm. 
  • Totally shut down. Clear you mind and concentrate on resting. 
  • Listen to some relaxing meditation music.
  • Find a good place to rest. If your office is too busy then find a spot to go and rest. (The bathroom is usually a quiet spot and might  just be the place to rest without being disturbed)
  • Let everyone know that they should not disturb you for the next half an hour. 
  • Use part of your lunchtime to power nap.  Don't go out for lunch.  Pack a lunch from home,  and that should give you some time to work in a  short nap.  

                  

                  Image source

Try it you will feel great afterwards!

Sort:  

Wow! Brilliant post. Thanks for sharing.

Nap is like a quick shock charging. :)

thank you very much for your writing post

Naps are amazing, and anyone who disagrees just doesnt know how beneficial they can be. That picture right at the end sums it up perfectly. A nap can help you to refocus, wake up feeling refreshed and get over that mid afternoon lull

haha always I fall over on my desk ^^

I work from home so I often sit and work on my bed. I start very early so by two o clock I can just fall over...lol

but some time it make you lazy:P

This is definitely something that works. Because I am self employed, I have the chance now to work from home. That allows me to lie down in the afternoon when I feel I need a break. 20-25 minutes tops makes all the difference for the rest of the day, and weirdly, I sleep well at night when I take this short power nap.
It was not always like this, when I worked in an office years ago, I needed to simulate being plunged into some documents to discretely close my eyes for a few minutes...

Hi there! I also work from home so I literally just lie down and take a twenty minute nap and it has become routine with me. People would not understand how much energy you have after a short nap like this.

That is why your post is so great:
Maybe one or two of the readers will give it a try, and realize the power behind the power nap.
You might just have improved the quality of life for someone and that definitely deserved my upvote!

@giantbear yes short nap is powerful it regenerate your consume energy. During my childhood days i had opted same practice, specially during studies:P. nice article upvoted & resteemed

Thank you @kamchore! It helps you focus better!

Yeah bathroom idea. I use that too.... Best place to get a super power nap. Very nice @giantbear

Nobody knows what you are doing in there do they? Best place ever...lol

Yeah absolutely. Hahaha

Nice post. This post help a hopeless man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71