You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is Life so Weird, Mummy?

in #life7 years ago

Children adapt to circumstances more easily than we think, but some kids are influenced and changed due to things that happen in their lives. What affects one child might not affect the other. When I grew up I was a happy child. Then we moved to a different town and I hated it and it changed my whole being. I still have those same feelings thirty-five years later can you imagine that?

Sort:  

I get that completely. I moved somewhere I didn't like at 7 (and it probably was one of 'safest' places to be in UK) and instead of getting more confident, I withdrew and I still battle with that today as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72