Untold Stories of Unsuccessful Persons - Episode # 16 - Muhammad Yousaf

in #life7 years ago
  I Share Extraordinary Stories of Ordinary People!     

It's been 15 days I haven't shared any episode of my series "Untold Stories of Unsuccessful Persons" due to some errands and work load at office but today I met a person who was selling balloons. I wanted one for my niece and after I paid him the amount, I looked into his eyes and observed there are many things he wants to tell to this world, so I had a cup of tea and asked about his life. 

1. Where were you born and how was your childhood? 

I was born in Lahore, a small colony located under the cavalry bridge. We were total 6 siblings, my father was a carpenter and he had his own small business which was actually doing very well in those days. One mistake my father did was he never thought about his children's education. He was of the view that learning skills was more important than education, all of his sons would be able to start their own businesses instead of seeking for low paying jobs. At that time, I agreed to his thoughts but you can never guess how time changes and that's exactly happened to our lives. 

2. What major events happened in your life? 

Things here in Pakistan get complicated when you don't have enough money to satisfy some basic needs like getting married etc. My father took some loans for his children's marriages, I wasn't included in the list though as I had my own plan. I wanted to start my own business and decided to get married after I become a successful person. Things were in control before the death of my parents and after they died, we had to pay the loans my father took for 5 marriages and we had no other option left except to sell our house. My two brothers were married so they didn't want me to live with their family, so I had to rent a small room for myself. 

3. So when did you get married? 

Never, after selling our house, we actually didn't get any money, all was paid to lenders. All the precious things my father had in his shop were sold by my brothers and I had no money. Actually nobody was willing to give their daughter to a person who had no family and future, surely I couldn't bring my parents back and I tried to create the second option but failed. 

4. What did you do and what do you feel being unmarried at this age? 

I tried couple of things, worked at a local factory, small workshops, started my own small toys shop and many things that I can't remember now but I failed. I did some jobs hoping to save some money for my business and every time I invested my small savings in a business, I failed. After almost 20 years, I decided to quit, it was a long journey and the purpose of it was to get a better life but being alone and without anyone's assistance, you actually have less chances to get what you want. To answer your second question, I feel miserable and broken. Imagine, you enter your house and there is no one who you could talk to, share your feelings or even get angry on someone. It was my biggest mistake not to get into a relationship with a woman but now I can only regret! There is no life if you don't have any loved ones around you to make you feel at ease and comfortable!      

PUBLISHED BY
@ghulammujtaba on Steemit Copyright © 2017 by Ghulam Mujtaba, All Rights Reserved.   
Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ghulammujtaba to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Man you are really putting in the effort with this series. I love to see that.

Keep this up. You have a good intention doing this, and I think for a content niche, it's excellent as it's evergreen :)

Thanks for your time you spent on reading my post, it really motivates people like me. Your words have greater value than any whale's upvote value.

In life there are always people better off and worse off than ourselves and we always have regrets about the past and worries for the future but any regrets or worries should really be only about today everyone should try to live in the now and we should enjoy our todays.

Exactly and agreed to that.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I Share Extraordinary Stories of Ordinary People!

This is a great idea. Very refreshing to read about ordinary people for a change instead of celebrities

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ghulammujtaba from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 2.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ghulammujtaba.

Congratulations @ghulammujtaba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29