You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When living frugally, every penny counts

in #life8 years ago

Love this, not every state in America has a bottle deposit law. I grew up in a state that did, each bottle was 5 cents. Well, as a kid, to get money I would go and look for bottles/cans on the side of the road.

Later on I see so many people just throw their bottles away, even my roommates. So I would collect them all and turn them in to get some extra cash. I now live in a state that doesn't pay for bottles, but still I save the aluminum ones to turn in for scrap prices (glass/plastic gets recycled).

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, @getonthetrain. It’s awesome what you are doing for the environment, keep it up!

I checked your blog here on Steem and it looks very interesting. I’ll be following you from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39