You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 101 Ways to happiness - #53 Leaving prejudice

in #life7 years ago

This is a very interesting post and subject, equality and prejudice is such a massive subject and it can be seen from so many different perspectives, our perceptions of what these words mean are almost changing on a daily basis because of the different contexts and situations that we find ourselves in, also it is somewhat fluid as a perception and changes as our lives change and our circumstances become different.

Can you imagine a world without prejudice? Or do you believe it is impossible in our lifetime?

After reading your post I would be really interested to see what you think of something very similar I wrote recently in respects to equality and mental health, would appreciate it if you take a look :-)

https://steemit.com/politics/@georgemason/mental-health-conformity-and-equality-for-change

Sort:  

I can't really imagine the world without prejudice, because like you said in your post, the kids are raised with this kind of attitude, which they carry on with. But I have a thinking, that if I try to do my best I know my conscience is clear. And if anyone, who read my post try to be better, then my mission is successful.

Well this is true, whilst we may not be able to influence all of society as we are but one person, we can as one person act in a certain way that influences others, that has a snowball effect that could in turn alter society :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68