You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Ruminations

in #life7 years ago

Hi there M2C! You know, it's interesting that you mentioned that point about consideration, in the same coffee shop that I ran into Ankle Boot Girl, I also happened to pick up a pair of sunglasses for a lady who dropped her pair while trying to juggle a whole bunch of drinks. She looked at me like I was an alien for stopping to help her. I swear to you, she was in awe that I would assist her! It makes me sad that it has become odd or uncommon to help or treat people with kindness as a rule. However, I know you're out there, along with others, so there is plenty of good still:o) Hope you are having a lovely weekend!!

Sort:  

It appears steamians are dropping like flies during this lull in steem price. We are here for the long term, hope you are too. Plenty of time to write new posts. I must be nuts even skipped the library today.🐓🐓

I'm so very glad to hear that you are sticking around for the long Steemit haul. Every time things get a little dicey with the Steem or SBD price, or platform mover and shaker drama occurs, people tend to flee. I liked and stuck around when Steem was .09, I plan on staying even if it tripped on back down there because I love the place and its users:o).

Hopefully you made it to the library today!

No library again toda. Can you believe it? Raining cats and dogs all day so Iposted a little piece and got some indoor trappings done. Do you get the mental picture of cats and dogs falling to the ground like I do every time I think about it raining so hard? Steemit is all about the people. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58