Behind The Scenes: Fair Edition

in #life6 years ago

Episode One:The Arrival


IMG_3296.JPG

As I lie here typing this pre-fair missive from the comfort of my 1%er trailer, I have to admit I feel a sliver of excitement. You see, the fair doesn't actually start until Wednesday, but Saturday we brought our travel trailer to the fairgrounds, yesterday we decorated animal pens, and today the animals themselves made an arrival to the grounds. So, even though it is still another day until opening day, we are heavily into fair time already!

IMG_3292.JPG

Tonight my spawn, beeflings, and I got our cardio in hiking to and fro. Back and forth from Camper Village to the barns did we all go, dealing with things from leaky automatic waterers to unloading steers and everything In between.

I managed to eat for the first time today at 8pm, but my sandwich seemed rather blah compared to whatever delight this food vendor holds:

IMG_3295.JPG

Look how excited my brother is!!😆😆😆

Now, after a twentieth trip to check on the steers, I'm turning in. Tomorrow is weigh-in, and who knows what chaos that event will bring!


And as somewhat frequently, all of the images in this post were taken on the author's bovine fecal matter splattered iPhone.


Sort:  

Wounderful fair my friend . Really amazing fair . Thanks for sharing @generikat

Smokenhagen ... I am excited for your brother. LOL. With a name like that how it produce anything but that which is tasty. Phew ... I made it out of that sentence alive. Been editing my novel series and I am totally lost in words. Was happy to have this break. Please keep us posted on the comings and goings of the fair. I can't help but thing of Charlotte's Web. W and I studied it last year for homeschooling. Yay ... the fair:)

LOL! Everyone in my family has hit Smokenhagen a few times now, they have lavender and passion fruit lemonade and jalapeno cheese fries! My brother has been feasting let me tell ya!

I am so excited that you are editing novel land, that is super cool. I am pretty lost right now too, but that is from too much exertion and lack of sleep. I honestly think I am going to go power down for about twenty minutes before I head back to the fairgrounds, lol, and Charlotte's web was and still is one of my favorites:) Hope you the editing has been going well:)

Thanks, Kat:) It is:)

Oh I used to hit the county fairs every year. I havent been in a while....HOWEVER my favorite fair the Renaissance Festival is on the calendar for this Sunday!!! Its my Mecca and I go every year lol. Even splurged on a hat for this year...ok Im rambling now and better go LOL

Ooh, a Renaissance Festival, how delightful!

I sneaked home to take a shower and check on my animals, so I have just a second to catch up. Although, now that I have sat down for the first time in four days, a nap is sounding lovely. LOL! I can't wait to see a post about your upcoming foray into the past, and I so hope there is a new hat selfie!!!

Your Fair is starting already? I have to wait for another month!

Hopefully your critters will earn some Blue Ribbons. Good Luck.

Oh Chops, I am so sorry it took me four days to reply. I really haven't sat down til now, it was a melee let me tell ya! Ugh, and I still have three full days to endure, lol lol!

All of my beeflings earned some blue ribbons, and one of them went to the finals! Tomorrow is auction day, can't wait to see how that goes.

And I will eat a corn dog in your honor, you know, cause you have to wait another month for fair food, lol!

Fairs have priority over blogs, no apology needed. Congrats on the blue ribbons and enjoy that corn dog.

Our state fair is a great state fair
Don't miss it, don't even be late!

Enjoy tormenting your kids! And the line that, "Our state fair is the best state fair in our state," almost makes sense in your case.

Thanks JT, that has been stuck in my head for days now, ha ha!

I'm always here to help in that capacity!

@generikat You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguard because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Hope the fair's gone well... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50