I am back with A New Milestone: Licensed Engineer <3

in #life5 years ago

Hi! Good Day Steemians!

44946642_2123371391027737_3640439637576515584_o.jpg

Happy New Year to all!


Wow. I knew its really been a long long time since i haven't been on steemit.
I felt guilty. The last time i posted a blog, i was planning to make my own art contest, but unfortunately, i draw it back coz a problem came up and i have to use the prize instead. But, nevertheless, i am working for it again, and now i am back, i'll do my best to make things up.

OMG, i missed this thing, Blogging and mingling with other steemians! ^_^

Anyways, before anything else, I would like to thank all of my 821 followers!!
kjhftyu.png

It's overwhelming to see people support you even though i haven't been posting for a long time. Thank you so much guys, maybe for others its just nothing, but it really means a lot to me. It encourage me to continue all this way along and be part of this steemit world again. I'm forever grateful to be part of this community.


So i will share to you my experiences for the past 6 months of my review up to the most awaited results of the board exam..

After our graduation last april 14, 2018, I enrolled myself to Complete Engineering Review and Training Center (CERTC).
Before the classes starts, I and my mates are finding a vacant rooms or boarding house for us to rent for six months and also just a walking distance to the review center. After a whole day of walking and walking and inquiring we found this good and affordable boarding house just near the review center, not so near but just a walking distance. It has two rooms, and two double-decks, just perfect for us. So we immediately avail the room and moved our things there. I come back at home every weekends.

The classes started. I've meet a lot of new people from different school. I seldom speak to them, but there are others who made friends with me. People who really knows me, knew how talkative i am when i already get to know somebody. The first month of the review is kinda chill for me, its like i'm just going with the flow, i even got low scores during our first weekly exams but it doesn't made me feel sad because many of us got low scores. XD haha.
I wasn't that serious during the first 2 months of my reviews. I always do extra things, I never finished even one of my source books! I always scroll on facebook, watching youtube videos and movies, I was even still active in posting ulogs on steemit :D

I missed sharing my cooking recipes to you guys, hehe.

Until there was one time, I was sitting all along, i have so many thoughts in mind. I was thinking of what will bring this to me, if i could ever pass the board, or what if i couldn't, i will be the biggest disappointment to my family. :( That feeling when the pressure was all in your soul and then i broke down and cried. "Why did i even took engineering course?", "I should've know how hard this would be", "I don't know if i could still make it T_T", "Am i really good enough?", "why do i get low scores?", "What should i do??" until i fell asleep.

The next morning, It was Sunday, I went to church, and attended to mass. I prayed and give thanks to the Lord for being always there for me, I know God will never let me take this journey without a purpose. So I give my full trust to Him to everything. And then my heart suddenly felt relief.
I came back to the boarding house and started to clean my space, it was a little bit of untidy so i decided to clean up. Until i finished it and felt more relief.. :)

Then i started posting on the walls..

GEDC0511.jpg
GEDC0901.JPG
GEDC0903.JPG

I also posted this on the ceiling to keep me motivated ^_^
GEDC0906.JPG
Wake Up! You have Low Scores remember !!!

Then i started solving problems everyday and read some books and terms often.


Then there comes the Pre-Board Exam. Everyone's getting nervous. I don't understant but I was emotionless that time. I felt exhausted, so i put my attention to other things. I wasn't studying or preparing for the exams. I was keeping myself busy editing photos of my classmates for the requirements and browsing internet. The Day before the exam, there i already felt nervous, it was only the time when it all sinks into my mind that i have a lot more to study. The i do the cramming! T_T
image.png
Source

The exam was really not that easy at all. At least i'm not the one who find it difficult. huhu

One week after, the results were out!

And yeah as expected, not everyone got high scores, including me of course.

It was alarming though.

But nevertheless we need to keep going.

Atleast i was aware of my status as a reviewee. Our Teacher advised us to double time our study habits and as much as possible focus only on the review.

Then I decided to cut my connections temporarily in social medias and other things that could distract me, though i still scrolling on facebook, but not the same as usual, i learn to balance my time in studying. I was thinking of sacrificing a little bit of my time to keep myself focused.

"Sacrificing your temporary happiness for your permanent Happiness will all be worth it."

Fast Forward..

Months Later, The Board Exam is coming near... And it's getting more nervous each day..

Until...

The Day has finally come!
Waaahhhh This is really is it!

On The First Day of our exam, two subject were covered, the Mathematics and Electronics..
Of course before we entered the room, We pray first, and ask The Almighty Lord God, to give us peace of mind and wisdom.

In the morning, We first took the Mathematics test, after that, everybody's out for lunch, and Everyone's face was very exhausted! Actually it was really an exhausting one.. T_T
The time allotted for us to solve and answer all 100 item test was very insufficient! We just had 4 hours to answer everything. It was 30 mins left when i realized that i still haven't do the shading because i wasn't still finish! Gosh, my hands are shaking.. The nervousness i felt was consistent the whole time.. And then, the time is up! Thank God I finished SHADING!! t'was kinda nervous coz i haven't finish all the problems, I just do the "Educational Guess" since the time left was really not enough.. I think the i only got 50-60% correct answers... And the passing rate for every subject is 70%..! I was really worried because i have some erasures, and they said that it is strictly prohibited coz, the machine might screw it up and never read it! T_T It's really saddening. But i make sure that it doesn't leave a mark! Nevertheless, it was really upsetting!

In the afternoon, We took the Electronics Subject. It is one of our major subject. It's kinda ironic, coz most of the questions were objective type , and it has more time than Mathematics which is purely problems and analysis! :( We have 5 hours to answer all the questions. And I think I just finished it in 3 hours? But i was still waiting for someone to submit first. 1 hour later, nobody is submitting yet. I almost fell asleep while waiting. :( I've been reviewing my answers 3 times and i even changed some of my answers. Until i decided to pass my answer sheet nalang because i'm so exhausted already, i just want to sleep! And when i go out of the room. My classmates we're discussing their answers and i was just listening to them, i even got sadder when i realized i have changed some of my correct answers! Now it turned out to be wrong! T_T

Then finally we went back to our room. After our dinner and final coaching for the exam in the second day, I went to my Bed and there after a long long day, I finally able to take a sleep. Before I sleep I texted my mom and told her "I'm sorry ma, I did my best, But I'm sorry if ever i couldn't make it.. :("
I can't forget what my mom replied, "It's okay nak, No matter what happens we are always here to support and love you, Forever and always! Just pray to God, Do your best and God will do the rest! We love you!", I can't help but cry T_T. I hide under my pillow and silently praying and talking to God, i said, "Papa Lord God, Thank you so much for always being there with me all the time. Thank you so much not giving up on me. No matter what happens Lord I know You will allow it with a purpose. I know you have a better plans for me.. Thank you Lord.." Until i fell asleep.

I slept past 10 PM, but we need to wake up early around 2 AM. We do the rosary after we take a bath. I scanned my notes quickly then we ate our breakfast. At that moment i don't feel nervous anymore. I just give my full trust to the Lord.

Again, before we entered to our designated rooms, we all gathered and pray.

When i seated on my chair, i deeply took a breath and silently said in my mind "Lord, I trust in you."
I also bring with me a handkerchief that was wiped to the relic of St. Padre Pio, I felt so peaceful while answering. The subjects for the second day are General Engineering and Applied Sciences (GEAS) and the Electronic Systems and Technologies (EST).
I was feeling calm the whole time. I even reviewed my answers twice just to make sure, but i didn't change any of my answers this time. This time, I have to trust myself and trust everything to the Lord.
So when i finished shading, I stood up and pass my answer sheet.

Three days have passed after our board exam, i was totally drained. I can't help but feel nervous and at the same time excited about the result. then 4th day came, and the PRC posted that the results will be posted anytime today, gosh my heart can't stop bouncing. I was scrolling on my feed the whole just to keep updated. wooohh.. it was totally tense, all of us were very nervous. until 7pm that night.. PRC finally posted the lists of the Passers in Electronics Engineering and Electronics Technician...

I am praying while scrolling down, hoping i could see my name T_T

and then..

44794789_2056319054418314_3528862533324636160_o.jpg

I SAW MY NAME!!! T_T

I Cried! literally. I can't explain how i felt that time, but i know it's not only my success, but also to my family, and that's what made me more happy.

hooohh.. You know what, i've been drafting this blog since last year, cause i really wanna share all my experiences with you guys... But, my apology i did not finished this sooner because it really took me a long time to summarize everything. hahah seriously, there were so many things i wanna share to you, but just give more time to make it to another blog coz i think this one is long enough. hahah.. I guess that would be all for now. Thank you so much for reading till the end. but this is not yet ending here.. hahah.. Happy New Year to Everyone! God Bless you all the way! ^_^

Yours Truly,

Engr. Ghea D. Buenconsejo, ECT


03384 3r1 (2).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations Engineer 😊

Thank you sooo much @atongis!!! ^_^ <3

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @atongis
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85