You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is for Living

in #life6 years ago

Is that actually the background you see out of your house? If so, that's insane.

I'm curious how you feel about watching ad-free television, because some cable channels don't have that.

But yes, it's always a question of how to spend one's time, and I myself have been fighting recently with how much easier it is to spend time consuming others' content than creating my own. If anything, me joining Steemit is to help move me to create more once again.

And welcome! :3

Sort:  

Hi, yeah, it actually is :-) I know I am lucky. I will post some other photographs shortly but basically, the house sits surrounded by mountains like that. The only road I can see is the track leading away from the house. And, you are right about spending time doing things that you want to do. I feel much more in control of my life, more relaxed, happier and our relationship has improved.

And watching ad free tv isn't so hard. We do have a screen but usually watch box sets or movies.

And thanks for the welcome; it's great to be here.

Glad to hear you're doing better, I know how hard the struggle can be. I mean, I'm living in the world, so I'm struggling.

And man, that environment looks amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10