The Sun Kissed me and sent its rays through me: Happy Mothering Sunday to all the beautiful moms out there

in #life6 years ago

The sun kissed me and sent its rays through me!
IMG_20180311_091541_7.jpg

These were the exact words on my mind immediately after I took this picture. I like the effect the sun had on my picture. It was effortless. I didn't know how I captured that. But after I did, there was this happiness I felt. I really like the glow of the camera on my face.

Quickly, I took another picture but could not achieve the sun's effect. So I immediately used a filter and hurray I got the sun's effect. I again liked this picture because it also had the sun's kind of radiation too.

IMG_20180311_090937_067.jpg

I took those picture after church today.

These words

The sun kissed me and sent its rays through me!

They Ceased to be ordinary words to me again when I bent down to ponder on them. My heart went immediately to mothers. Maybe because today is Mothering Sunday. I realized that many mothers just need a peep of the sun in their lives. Many have laboured since the day they became mothers just to train their kids and put food on their table. But unfortunately life has been hard on them. They have laboured especially in the absence of a dad figure and every day they hope that things change for their sake.

The sun represents many things to many people. To most it represents something beautiful. Let us forget the fact that it can be scouring too but let us consider the beauty it gives to nature. When the sun shines it blesses Mother Nature with so much light. Even the plants depend on it for photosynthesis. And from plants we make food.

My little prayer

To all the mothers out there who life has dealt a hard blow. To all the mothers who are still looking up to the heavens for help, I pray that the sun shines upon you and make you life better. I pray it shines on you and shine everyday.

May you receive your rewards for all your sleepless nights to put food on your children's table.

May all your unspoken prayers be answered. And may you live long to reap the fruits of your labor.

Special Shout out to all the moms and moms to be on steemit

@stellabelle
@thelovejunkie
@michelle.gent
@adejoke16
@sweetsssj
@winniesamuels
@sussan
@the.chiomz
@jaynie
@abigail-dantes
@aderonkemi
@mimy
@enoye
@mosunomotunde
@jeaniepearl
@nwamaka
@sciencegeek
@blessing97
@emem
@evelyniroh
@leileh
@thelovejunkie
@florae
@deronke
@sushmetarao
@asrealasme
@endowedqueen
@nellyprecy
@jblsignature
@oredebby
@evashinen
@opson
@cutewabbit
@vheobong
@annieben
@arogboolabisi
@jade56
@drjmj
@alisonudeme
@xpressng
@gloglo
@stacey31
@sushie
@crystalll
@ayinky
@oluwatobiloba
@ogoowinner
@christabelle
@adabless
@lizbethk
@steemcenturion

Happy Mothering Sunday Moms and moms to be 😘😘😘

Everyday of my life, I yearn to make people happy. I want to be the reason someone in another continent smiles. I want to be the reason someone in another country, village, city is able to pay their tuition or that of their child/children.

I hope soon enough the worth of my upvote on people's post will be enough for them to buy a meal. I want to make people feel so much love. I am already doing that, I hope that soon enough I will be able to reach more people.

I am the Steemit Evangelist.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Nice

Very Beautiful
💜💜💜

Wow.. The first picture 😚😚

Thanks dear

Potential mother, I sight you

"for all the mothers fighting
For better days to come
And all my women, all my women sitting here trying
To come home before the sun..."
-Alicia Keys.

Mothers are superwomen!!

Yes we are

You are a true inspiration @gee1

Pretty @gee1
Amen to your prayers

Happy mothers day to all the mums above

You guys are truly awesome.

May this years mothers day be a memorable one for you all!

Dear @gee1
You are a superwoman, thank you💜

Good one. I join you to celebrate all our mothers. They are all great. Plz remember am one of your followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38