BUGS IN STEEMIT: REPORT

in #life7 years ago (edited)

bugs.png

I wanted to make a post about certain problems Steemit (beta) has. Some can be considered as "bugs" if they happen non-intentionally. For example, the "Show more low value posts..." button almost never works, and when it does, it's usefulness is pretty much reduced to none due to a probably non-efficient algorithm (try it yourselves; almost nothing happens). There are many publications or posts which get maintained with almost no content or views. The amount of content is relative to how much needs to be explained, but Steemit saving posts which don't even have a single view is probably a waste of server space. There should be a minimum amount of views required per lapse of time to let a post stay in Steemit. The rules could work this way:

– At least one view first day.
If a post doesn't even have a single view in 24h. it's probably just SPAM.

– At least 5 views first week.
To make sure at least some people care about the content and let it stay.

– At least 20 views first month.
So that most of the content from Steemit gets to prove certain value.

Obviously, it can get to happen that quality content doesn't get as much "fame" or reception as it should probably get, but at least this way there is a "test" or "proof" of valuable work.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @gdverde I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Look who's here ^^ Gdverde, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks @bottymcbotface, I received the tip! Follow me on my user profile.

Respect! You are a new member so I'm gonna support you. This deserves an upvote and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03