You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Feel Broken: Probably a Bad Time to Take a Break

in #life5 years ago

I have read your post and yes, it has a lot of truth in it, I will not judge anyone I'll just tell you something for example here on CCC, it is a site dedicated just for creativity, I received an airdrop and I sold it, I am being honest I cannot prosper here for the reason that I am just not creative, I cannot even write a good post I usually forget what I was going to say. For example you made a great post here and I agree with most of your points, but I would not have been able to write it because I am not creative, you have that gift, you can actually write. I am the sort of person, and this is I think the case of the majority of Steemians, who occassionally has a good idea or two but can't express them in a clear and pleasing manner in writing.

Sort:  

I am being honest I cannot prosper here for the reason that I am just not creative,

You threw away your opportunity to get paid to be entertained. You don't need to be creative in order to prosper. All you needed to do was stake the tokens, vote for posts, earn curation rewards, and have fun enjoying the entertainment.

I can still read and be entertained, it is not all just money.

Right. But you had said you couldn't prosper. I was correcting that. You could prosper. You simply chose not to.

OK I meant I couldn't work with this tribe because I am not creative, and wouldn't it be kind of funny if I were to become "richer" than people who are really creative? You see if you think things down to the end you just might come up with a different perspective. I find people here will go with the first impulse, a very natural thing, something I also do, but when you think things through you might see things in a different light. To me CCC is for creativity and the people who are creative are the ones who should profit from it. As for tribes the only one I think I can be an asset is on Sportstalk, as I do know football and pool and have actually played both well even though not professionally.

The creatives can't profit without the support of those holding CCC and voting with it. You wouldn't become richer. There's a 60/40 split and you'd get a share of the 40, not all of it.

You need to think about this more. If you were writing on Sportstalk, but everyone sold their tokens, how would you make money?

I've been here nearly three years. I think it's genius people can get paid to be entertained, all while those who entertain get paid.

I get what you're saying. I'm also trying to teach you what you're missing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82