Meditation, Law of attraction, Do They Work?

in #life7 years ago


I have always been interested in the powers of the mind, like the way you should be able to be more in control of your life through meditation, the law of attraction and your ability to create physically what you create mentally etc.

These are in fact ideas worth looking into, because you can't just scoff and say this is all just wishful thinking. On the other hand when you try these things for the umpteenth time and see no positive results your confidence in them invariably seems to lose some intensity.

Like for example we have the book "Think and Grow Rich", there is supposed to be a hidden secret in it that will allow you to tap a secret law that will guide you without fail to material wealth. Well I've read this book about ten times and I still haven't found this secret maybe I'm just too dumb to find it.

But I have also tried meditation, I have seen no improvements in my life by doing this, I have tried to use the law of attraction again without results. There are other subjects of this sort, like for example astral travelling, I have read a lot about this yet even though I have followed different sets of instructions nothing has happened.

So I could say these subjects are nothing more than hoaxes, but are they? Perhaps I am just to hyper active to be able to get to the level where these things are of any use to me. Maybe I just don't have the mental stability to concentrate enough and the results therefore evade me.

Now I have had dreams that you could call lucid dreams, I really think in my dreams that what I am dreaming is true, but when I wake up I hardly remember what the dream was about, I just have the feeling that it was real. I do know for a fact that sometimes while I dream I can feel I am floating and actually go to places where I have never been before, but the funny thing is it seems like the power to remain afloat is limited because in the dream I try to remain floating like as if I am flapping my wings but eventually I just drop to the ground and then I awake.

But overall I think I will believe in the usefulness of meditation, astral travelling, law of attraction once I have experienced it, meditation of course doesn't need any proof you meditate and that is true but what I mean is it apparently doesn't do me any good.

Perhaps there are some Steemit members who have ways of having these things really take effect and could give me some ways to prove the truth of them. I would especially like to know what the secret of Think and Grow Rich is.

Sort:  

Very nice post, I too have read Think and Grow rich. I honestly think its all about how much a person is willing to work and learn. Still working on it though! Keep up the good work.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.01$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Hey @gduran

First of all I would like to quote "If being successful were so easy, everyone would be successful today".

I believe in power of positivity and law of attraction. I think we expect a lot from little efforts, we get started and expect to see results.

"Rome was not built in a day".

8th wonder of world is compound effect and we must not ignore it. It gives highest return on investment.

For example you want to loose 100 Kg, you can't loose it one day. You must run 1 km for 100 days or half km for 200 days but you must be consistent and BELIEVE in yourself. Here our law of attraction and meditation works.

Yes, that is what people say, but I have tried this for years with no results, so maybe it just works for people with a different mind set than the one I have. Lamas are supposed to be able to do incredible things with their minds but nobody has proof that they do.

excellent post my friend.... great meditation.... cool picture

I'm not sure about that book, but rich dad poor dad was a little easier for me to understand. It made sense.
I'm still broke & in lots of debt but I understand the concept, so maybe that is the first step?

Congratulations @gduran! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59