The great relevance of silence.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have learnt through issues of life that silence has the power to make things right.
Initially, I use to believe in constant arguments , at all times, i believe that my voice needs to be heard, until I realized that there is a lot of advantage associated with silence.

Silence is the ability to stay quite around noise. Silence depends on our ability to ignore some things, our ability to remain calm when we should rant usually.

Silence sometimes makes one look like a fool, but if carefully studied, silence could also be a ground breaker and door opener for a lot of situations.
It is a different thing to stay quite when you are supposed to speak (that is not my point), my point is that, you should become the peace among the storm, stay quite for a while, observe carefully before you speak. Silence is mor than essential in everything we do and in every situation we find ourselves.

Thanks for reading, I am @gbenga.

Sort:  

At right moments, silence speaks stronger than any spoken words. Well written!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32