Sort:  

Thank you for visiting my blog. I appreciate your appreciation. I also appreciated visiting your blog. When I decided to "homeschool", I still felt like I was supposed to take school home and enforce it there. That totally went against my grain and almost deterred me from keeping them out of school. Once I realized how inspired learning is really the answer, my fear of making sure they got everything they needed and "teaching" them things dissipated. I began to tune into the natural, curious and empowered way of a life of self-design. I realized I needed to get out of the way and address my own fears and dysfunctions, and that they would thrive on their own accord. Those shifts in perspective changed my entire experience of "homeschooling", and in fact, of life itself. The more we question and get out of the way, the more freedom there is for expansion beyond our wildest dreams.

Thank you, I am about to sort out my next post and its on the campervan we are rebuilding as a family and part of home schooling. They have invested time and creative energy to think about where they could go when its finished, writing blogs about their adventures, taken part in the design drawings, looked at how things are built, helping with the filming and photography and being creative and so on. Brandon my son wanted mechano so he can build his own camper based on the one we are doing up. The avenues are endless when you open up the possibilities, and home schooling naturally takes on its own life of exciting options and value and the time we all spend together as a family, as a strong unit with a common cause cannot be assessed effectively but to me is the greatest joy of homeschooling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91