Having a cup of coffee at a french café in Vääksy

in #cafe6 years ago (edited)

After dropping the boys off to school, I drove North to Vääksy, and noticed a signpost telling me to visit a french café in Old Vääksy. So I did.

20180502_102946.jpg
French pie and coffee

It was raining a lot when I arrived so I couldn't shoot the shop from outside, but if it ceases when I get out, I'll try shooting some with my camera.

20180502_102904.jpg
Interior shot

20180502_102901.jpg
another angle

I'll post more photos when I get home.


[Previous post: One photo every day (and more): Vappu :: May Day :: Labour Day :: International Workers' Day (310/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Wow it's a very attractive place! Seems you had a great time there! Specially a coffee at a rainy time, mmm I like that feeling! Great photography Jaro!

Cheers~

This is look like such a great way to start the day

It's time to learn some Finnish with kahvi, veroton, yhteensa and ranskalainen kylakauppa.
Damn, I feel smarter now. A little bit more and I will speak Finnish freely.

Make sure that you have perkele, vittu, hei and oho in your collection.

What is the name of the place? Is it in the centre of Vääksy or near the boat harbour?

Lol. You like the pie as well?

I have nothing against pies. But mainly I was thinking about telling my wife about it and suggesting that we go there.

Good idea. New places are always good.

It's called Ranskalainen Kyläkauppa, and it's located in the old part of Vääksy.

I was inclined to take a few more photos of the shop itself, but was a bit wary at the moment so I decided to take a raincheck on that one. I'll be back there on another day.

I like the wooden interior of the French cafe. For me, this makes more for a quaint charm and lends the feeling of Home. But we are all different.:)

its a old coffe shop, looks amazing.
wating for more picture,when you get home?

This will give you lot of relaxation sir hope you can be back with amazing photographs.

What a brilliant place you take french pie and coffee. Coffee very deserve for more raining. Here's noon and 1 hour ago took my second meal. Superior looks instead.

@gamer00 - Sir the interior design of the shop is well matched to the color of floor & walls...A classical look of the cafe & coffee... It's like a movie scene Sir...

+W+

Lovely. I love that French pie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49