Enjoying a traditional delicacy in Kaustinen

in #life6 years ago (edited)

On our way from Jyväskylä to Pietarsaari, we stopped by a gas station dinery at Kaustinen, and found out they served a traditional meal Juustopaisti in a buffet. I decided to get each of us the same dish.

After eating the appetizer salad, we got to the main dish that was served from a big pot.

20180520_114636.jpg
Oh, look it's got pieces of bread-cheese in it!

The meat was very tender and the cheese gave the soup an excellent taste.

We'll be heading off next. 97 50 more kilometers to go.


[Previous post: One photo every day: A bunny at a domestic animal farm (328/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Were onions there? I don't like onions, that's why I'm not in the soup friendlist (They really like to put onions everywhere).
God dang it! There are super delicious soups that I can't taste because of that!

Nice post @gamer00 I love the cheese

I gues its yummi and tasty look likes a delicious soup.

The soup was looking so cool and i'm sure that was amazing tasty and delicious.
Traditional foods are always damn tasty.
Enjoy and thanks for sharing your moments.

looks very tasty and delicious food ..greetings and have a nice weekend

@gamer00, I think that its delicious food

wow it is amazing food, please send me some cheese :p

I also really like the food you post.
Maybe someday I will try to taste the food.

I love you like a mouse loves you..CHEESE

Really nice
Can you teach us how to cook it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44