You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Usually you can’t...if you CANT: Get a scope level

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, shortening the barrel isn't smart. The barrel twist rate is required to stabilise the bullet in flight. Change the length and the bullet's trajectory and it's actual stabilisation is affected. Usually means a miss. With a shot gun there is no rifling, it's a tube, and so they can be shortened easily, but it's against the law here :)

So, yes @mattclarke, the bipod I have on the front cants left and right slightly. It is exactly the way I would adjust for cant. I get the crosshairs on the target, check level, adjust level, then start my breathing and trigger protocol then squeeze. That takes about 1.5 seconds. The legs on the bipod also extend and can move forward or back independently. I will do a post on it sometime. It's a tricky bit of kit and essential to what I do. Sometimes I shoot off a bag or some other barricade but mostly off the bipod when prone.

Ps. Did you see what I did with the title...Can't/CANT? :) Bwahaha...

Sort:  

I always click on top class comedy. I'm a sucker for PUNishment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55