You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Data on previous engagement...Say what?

in #life5 years ago

Oh yeah, that's gonna bruise! I ran a comp with a 300WM once...(Was sponsored to do so) Hated it, not the rifle or calibre, just running the comp with it...Too heavy. 220 rounds over two days, running, climbing etc...Body hurt for days. Nice powerful round though huh? I've never had one but maybe someday.

Sort:  

It is NOT a plinking gun for sure! It is great for hunting, it kills em and cleans em at the same time, LOL!

WOW 220 rounds in two days, is Brutal! But I do like the rifle a lot.

You get a 300 WM and I'll get a 6.5 Creedmore; and we can meet in the middle, LOL!

:)>

Haha...I think the middle is somewhere in the ocean! 🤣

Maybe one day I'll get me a big banger!

True, we will have to meet on the edge of the planet...California, it is as far from sane as there is, without being in orbit, LOL!

That 6.5 is no toy...but I'm pulling for you to find a big banger soon!

:)>

I'll have to find some room in one of my safes...It's at a premium although I've bought a new one just for my handguns so that should clear out a nice little possie. (Position/spot/place)

I have a safe that is about 100 years old, a Remington Rand about 5 foot tall inside. Not enough room here either, Guess I need another safe, LOL! The best safe I ever saw was an old hot water tank that was open in the back for guns. It was plumbed in to look connected, so it didn't even need a lock.

I plan to build a concealed room for the real storage.

But I keep a 9mm on me concealed all the time.

:)>

Ah you can conceal-carry? Cool. We cannot, although I would.

After the Port Arthur thing (see post this Sunday) we are regulated for safes. Must meet certain criteria depending on what's inside. It's all red tape. As I have handguns I have to have maximum security. I'd like to build a steel cage around my safes though, as double protection.

I have carried for decades, but Oklahoma just passed Constitutional carry. Now everyone can carry, legally; this will limit shootings by placing defensive firearms in good people's hands.

Try the hot water tank, hidden is even better! Tell them if you are carrying it, no one can steal it, LOL....

Put a conductive sheet on the floor, and electrify the safe with a fence charger!

:)>

I like your carry laws ...Your storage ideas too. Problem is if I got caught doing that I'd lose my guns and be in jail. Seriously...The firearms branch of SAPOL (SA police) do gun checks randomly. Me having a firearms license gives the right to access my house without a warrent. They check things are in accordance with the law...The guns I say I have are with me, stores correctly...Etc.

I agree with carry laws though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41