You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Usually you can’t...if you CANT: Get a scope level

in #life5 years ago

I liked the bipod loading, any chance of deflecting the bore that way?

Mmm, I don't think...I've always had more success with loading it than not. I guess it's possible on certain rifle systems. I couldn't be certain though.

Free-recoil is a situation-specific thing I think, for me anyway. There's times when loading is important. By the way, I use Atlas Bipods. A good one is important.

Sort:  

Well, I know they recommend that the tube never touches the stock, so I glass bedded the Swede, the 300 WM was already floating.

I will look for the Atlas bipod.

It is 4 AM here, I am going to have to go to bed.

Be Blessed!

:)>

Night, good chatting.

We are inverted time wise, LOL! I was talking to a guy in Kenya about the same time, really spanned the World yesterday....

:)>

Yeah I know, one of us is up late, or early...It's good to be able to chat like that but sometimes makes for lack of sleep.

Understood, it is a nasty time difference; but fun information!

:)>

Yes, and enjoyable chatting with a legit dude.

NOW we just need a solar powered rifle, LOL! I have been watching rail guns, maybe someday....

But the time difference is a mess.

:)>

I could use a rail gun.

Did you know about these Aussie legends?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metal_Storm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55