It's coming...Soon.

in #life6 years ago

There's something special about this time of year. No, I don't mean Christmas, I mean the last day of my working year and it's COMING SOON!

That's right rockstars, tomorrow, Friday 21st is my final working day of the year. I'll probably turn up late in the morning and leave early and while I'm there I'll not do much at all probably. Oh, I have one important meeting to attend. It's called lunch! You can join me if you like.

I'll be heading to the Republic on Osmond Terrace at lunch time with a colleague of mine. It's my shout for lunch, well, from my colleague and I anyway however if you turn up tomorrow and utter the magic code phrase I'll buy you a drink of your choice. I'll be on the gin and tonic myself, however feel free to approach me, introduce yourself and a free drink is yours! It's that's simple. You have to say the code phrase though so don't forget! I look forward to you all coming to claim your free drink and to celebrating my last working day of 2018 with me!

Sort:  

I've got the day off tomorrow as well, but I have a physio appointment at lunch time, so sadly, I won't gatecrash your lunch!

Physio runs a close second to drinks at the Republic mate. :)

Tomorrow for this Knight.
😎

GONE SURFING.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy holidays Sir, enjoy the waves! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Magic Code Phrase.
Now where's my drink? :)

Haha, well you turn up at the Republic and it's on like donkey kong!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dang it I have the day off though being interstate I don't think I can make it in time:( Anyway enjoy you're last day at work for the year :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 17.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @galenkp!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.410 which ranks you at #2185 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2189).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #82.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67