You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Ethical To Eat Meat?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

future generations will look back at us as barbaric

Maybe if we stop being barbaric there will not be any future generations?

Now, don't get me wrong. I'm not advocating being cruel to animals or anything, but pure might helped create society as it is. It is a good idea to be as fair and as ethical as possible, but lets not forget that survival is still a thing.

Sort:  

I'm not judging, don't get me wrong. I'm a bit of a nihilist myself. I'm just saying I think future generations will see us as barbaric for taking part. Humans are very good at justifying things, and generations that follow are very good at judging them for it :P. Just the way it is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39