You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dream Diary (interpretation)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing your personal dreams, they are very interesting. Since I learned about Freud's opinion on how dreams work, I can easily interpret them. He says that each object in a dream is an association of something related to it. There is something like a censorship in our dreams, so we can continue dreaming. Otherwise, if we dreamed everything directly as our subconscious knows it, we would often wake up. For instance you can dream about your teacher in kindergarten who wears your aunt's shoes - she will be an association of your aunt. I had similar experiences, when I am thinking about someone, but I dream another person with the same name. Hope this helps to interpret some dreams in the future.

Sort:  

Sometimes we dream of something because we were thinking about it during our waking life. So these dreams are not valid to be interpreted But sometimes the dreams can be interpreted because we were thinking about at all. Thanks for reading my post and commenting :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29