You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Success Doesn’t Happen Overnight (It Ain’t Like Ordering A Pizza)

in #life6 years ago

Excellent, this reminds me of some research that was conducted at my alma matter into what it truly means to be an "expert" and after exhaustive research they determined that to be an expert at anything what that meant was that you have at least 10 years doing that thing. Think about that the next time someone proclaims themselves or someone else to be a "cryptocurrency expert" or an "expert" on any other topic.

Sort:  

Oh!! I had read that it was the 10,000-hour rule that determined whether or not someone is an expert.

I don't know about other fields but when I was teaching there was a statistic that most people quit teaching in their 7th year, maybe you have to get over that hump to be an expert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76