What I Learned From Living In Orphanages

in #life6 years ago

Adapt to change


There was a point in my life where I didn't have a home, I didn't have anything really. Since I was a little girl I had to be sent to different orphanages, always had to move around. Sometimes to places that scared me. Places I did not even want to go to, and had no choice but to be there. That, is when I learned to adapt to anything. I learned to accept anything that came my way, the good, and the bad. Because of that, now it is not hard for me to move to other countries. It's not hard being alone. Change, does not scare me.

"Things" don't matter, people do

When you've lived life without a family, you realize that "stuff" doesn't matter. The stuff that everyone tries to collect in this world. You learn to let go of it all if necessary, or if you have to move to another country. As long as you have people that love you unconditionally, that is all you need.

Don't judge

Something hard not to do, as we are humans and we judge by instinct. Because of my past though, I understand more than ever that it is better to stay silent than to judge.

Thanks for reading :)
Nos vemos in the next post!

Sort:  

At least you have a good home and family to support you now. Though it probably sucked you've learned a lot. Big hug ;)

I'll take that hug! Yes I have a huge, crazy, family and i'm well taken care of now you are right :)
A hug for you too. Hehe

I was lucky to not spend to much of my life in care as I was adopted at around 6 years old to a very loving family. I have always though learned to depend on myself though and shut people out at every hurdle possible. That is until my little girl was born. Now all I can do is ensure I live my life as best as possible to give her a proper family. Thanks for sharing your post with us.

I appreciate you reading my post! Even at 6, you still remember things and you're still changed. You sound blessed as well to have been given a family, and sounds like you have a family of your own with your baby girl. Thanks so much for commenting :)

Thank you for sharing and for reminding us of these things. Everything you stated above are true. I admire your courage during your childhood days and how you managed to come out strong from those. "Change does not scare me". I hope all of us can learn to be like you.

This comment is supper sweet, it made me happy :) I appreciate your reading my post, thank you!

Bazi hayatlar en basindan mucadele ile baslar umarim hersey gönlünüzce olur. sizi takipteyim 😊

Yorum için teşekkürler :)

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Deep.

Thank you so much for reading :)

Thanks for motivated post.

I'm so happy it was motivational for you :)

I was basically a orphanage living with families from 5months to 10yr old, I can def relate to you, however it’s s blessing and a curse, I like being alone, and will run at any times.., the blessings is not scared to be alone

What you said is as true as it can be. It's a curse too. I used to run a lot..
I hope you have people worth staying for now @nickall :)

What most of use people do is we take what we have for granted and never truly appreciate them. There are poeple who would die to be in your position.

Good post... Motivational too.
Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you so much for reading. Much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86