You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whatever: If This Hardfork Fucks Me Over As A Content Producer...

in #life5 years ago

I am really against the 50/50 split!
And no it wont kill bidbots. It will make them even stronger. They still will have the biggest upvotes and the posts and will be getting a curation reward which blows our minds!
They will just have to find a way to change the metrics so that an upvote still would give a potential Roi to their users!
More people will delegate to the bots because they will give a much better ROI!
Curation bots will be invented, where the bot will upvote the delegators once a day according to their delegation, raking in lots of curation rewards. Which they can pay out of divs!

I have been blogging for 18 months here! And besides one exception I still have to be discovered by whales or orcas! This could be due to the quality of my posts. No idea. But Hf21 with the 50/50 split will not guarantee that I will get upvotes from them! Probably not. It will just cost me around 33% of my post earning I am earning now! Which is not even close to what some account do earn with selling their votes or divs they get from delegation!
So, for me personally the HF21 will hurt the growth of my account!
I have been all over the blockchain. Writing genuine comments, interacting and so on! So I did try and maybe failed!
Will HF21 change my behavior? Probably not! I will just continue like I am doing now! Only with smaller rewards!
I can understand that some big accounts do want to protect their investments but then they just have to be honest about it!
I did experiment with bots around a year ago, now I do regret that I was trying to grow the hard way! My account would have been further if I would have continued with it!
Now I am only using the ocdb service. As a vehicle to gain some extra steem!
Just my 2 cents!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Wow! You seem to be really excited about this! I just don't see why someone would buy votes! Especially when, in order to have more whales and orcas voting for free, all you'd have to do is stop paying them to not vote for free! Like I said! It's not the hardfork that'll screw things up! It's the people! And their decisions! Have a good day!

For sure it is all about human behavior! But habits are hard to unlearn, especially when those are bad habits!

Yup. The 'easy money' here is much like cigarettes. It feels good, but isn't good, and will eventually kill you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35