You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is today Friday? Wait! I thought it's Saturday! I lost a day. Isn't today Sunday? EVER HAPPEN TO YOU?

in #life8 years ago

This article reminds me of the Seinfeld sit-com, but you took it to a meaningful place. It's been over a decade since I've been in such a daily grind, but I still remember the very feeling you describe here.

Sometimes the opposite situation occurs, that being life is so exciting and so much to do that you loose track of time, like when you fall in love and you make out for hours and can't believe so much time has lapsed.

Time is an abstract concept. Our perception of it can compress or expand depending on how our brains process external and internal stimulus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45