You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Days

in #life7 years ago

I have felt that way in the past and nothing anyone will say will make things better. In my misery, most things people said to me, to make me feel better, just seemed like platitudes. But you know what, they were right. Things did get better, with time. One day I woke up, and found the strength to deal with life. That strength to move past the hopelessness, is within you and I really wish you find it soon. Feel better.

Sort:  

I know you're completely right. It's the fighting back to feeling even remotely balanced, let alone moving to an upward motion. There's every chance I'll feel better by tonight/tomorrow but I need to swim through this for now. Most days are fine or even great. But that causes me to forget that days like this can come without any warning. I just need to try and focus my mind, it's just trying bring order to it.

Thank you very much for your understanding and support. It's helpful to have people out there in the vastness of the world who get it.....❤

Like I said, you are not alone. But in the worst of times, its easier to talk to strangers, and no one gets that better than me. 2 nights ago, I too poured out all the heartache of the past year on steemit! Even if only two people saw it, it helped immensely. There was so much pain in my heart that I couldn't share with those, who are closest to me and just putting those feelings into words helped. If you ever need a friend who you can rant to, just drop a line! Hope you have a great day ahead!

Thank you very much @fuchsia.ink. I am really very grateful for your support. It's true sometimes just unloading on to a stranger is maybe the best way. I just feel weird doing it. I have such great support at home generally.
However today I knew was going to be that bit harder sitting with nothing but my own company which can be a death sentence for my emotions. But things are starting to improve a bit even if I feel exhausted.

The same goes for you and anyone else reading this, I am always here for anyone who wants to vent or needs an ear to listen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65