Is there a Galileo hiding in you? (My way of introducing)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

We all know who Galileo Galilei is. The man changed the world as we know it claiming that the Earth is actually not the center of the Universe. Well, you can put any other name here. The history is floated with people that lived and worked from their hearts to bring us to the point we stand right here, right now - using all the contemporary goods (yes, including cryptocurrency :) ).
galileo.jpg
And here’s the point: They were all just people. They weren’t aliens, they didn’t have any supernatural powers. They were just following their passions and beliefs, never giving up on obstacles or hard times.

We also have enough living examples today. Many of them have overcome dreadful stuff that can send any normal person into huge depression or just to the bottom of existing. But they didn’t. Are they any different from me and you? My opinion is they’re not. These people we all admire just found something deep inside themselves that made them going on and up. A passion, a dream, a source of power.

And there I come to the core part of my introduction: I’m searching for the triggers that can make every one of us a fulfilled person. I think that’s the simple definition of success: When you:

  • do the things you like and love (well, not like TV and pizza). Many people are struggling to find their “passion thing”.

  • you contribute to the world your way (don’t have to be Elon Musk; a loving teacher that is raising smart kids is as successful as a rocket engineer!).

  • have a wealthy life. And “wealth” is not equal to “money” (although it’s an essential part!).

And, yes, I do believe these three lines can go together.

I also believe in lifetime learning.

So, that’s what this blog – Fame Tales (@ftales) is about. I’ll share real examples from real people, intriguing findings from clever books and, of course, my point of view from time to time.

Happy to join Steemit!

If you’re on the same search and have the same questions, you know how to support my journey: Follow & Upvote.

Sort:  

Welcome, have a good time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55