You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Christmas and we're still missing you, Tatay :-(

in #life7 years ago

That was a very beautiful post, especially with all those lovely photos. I know what you mean because I think of my grandma. She passed just before my 21st birthday and I've missed her every day since. I got myself to carry on because I knew that is what she would expect of and want for me. She was a very strong and wonderful woman, my friend, my confident, my sounding board whenever I was upset, my favorite sanctuary, my favorite baker, my grandma. :D Your post made me both sad and happy, ending on happy, thank you for that. :D
Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family. :D God bless you all. Have an awesome day! :D

Sort:  

Thank you so much for stopping by po :-) Yes it's so hard to move on but it's the only way for us to heal each day. They will never be forgotten as long as we live because they are forever in our hearts. I am sorry to hear about your grandma...God bless you and your wonderful family and have a blessed Christmas :-)

You're welcome, it was my pleasure. :D Is "po" friend in your language or another word? Its true, they are always with us in our hearts and memories. :D Thank you, I miss her all the time but I try to remember the positive memories and let the sad ones just float away out of focus. :D
MERRY CHRISTMAS! God bless you and your fantastic family. :D Have an awesome day. :D

"po" is a Filipino term and it is a sign of respect for people with high positions, in authority as well as the elderly, po :-) We always end our sentence with a "po" or "opo" when we converse with our parents, teachers, older brothers and sisters. Thank you so much, in our language is: "Maraming salamat po" :-)

Very neat, now I've learned a new word and a new phrase. :D So, maraming salamat po my friend. :D

Wala pong anuman, kaibigan :-) in English : You are welcome, my friend :-)

Sweet, now I've got a new phrase, I probably won't pronounce it right, but at least I know how to say it. :D Maraming salamat po, kabigan, for teaching it to me. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58