Guess the Due Date Contest for Belle's Calf and Win 3 SBD

in #life6 years ago

Hello, Steemians! :D

I am holding a contest to see if anyone can guess when our mom-to-be Belle will have her calf and whether it'll be a girl or a boy. Above is a picture of her udder from tonight to help you determine your date choice. :D
To enter just leave a comment below with the due date of your choice and the sex you think the calf will be.
The first person to submit the correct date and sex will be the winner of 3 SBD, which will be paid out once Belle has had the calf. If no one gets the correct date I'll pick the first person to submit the closest date to the calf's actual birth date with the correct sex of the calf as the winner. :D Good luck to all those that choose to enter. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day everyone! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

My guess is that she will give birth on May 1st. to a young bull.

I am looking forward to the results!

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Thank you for your entry, good luck. :D
So are we, this calf will be our first one born on the homestead, its going to be exciting and stressful, right up until we know the calf and Belle are bonding and both doing well. :D
God bless you and your wonderful. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Congratulations on your first calf. Don't sweat it too much when she does go into labor. Even though she seems calm now, she can become unusually defensive once the calf arrives.
A gentleman here told me a story of a cow he had that would typically have twins on almost every birth.

Thank you, its going to be so cool. :D It's so funny you mentioned twins because my husband and I were just talking about what we'd do if she had twins and how hard it would be for a first birth to be the birth of twins. As long as they were healthy and bonded well with Belle we wouldn't mind twins. :D
I've heard that new moms can be aggressive and very defensive of their calves, which is understandable, us humans can be pretty aggressive when it comes to defending our babies too. :D
I'm just praying everything goes well for mom and baby(ies). :D
God bless you and your lovely family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Hey my fabulous friend, let me guess it on May 4th , and it might be male 😅, hopes The SBD will come over to my wallet as a new comer ahahahah.
But the most important thing is that the calf will be born safely and nothing bad will be happened to lovely Belle.
Have a great day. God bless you as always!

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Thank you for your entry, good luck. :D
The SBD is definitely nice to win as a newcomer. :D I'm praying there are no issues with the Belle or the calf and that its a nice, easy labor and delivery. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

May 3th, and it's gonna be female 😇

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Thank you for your entry, good luck. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

30 April, female :)

Thank you for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
Thank you for your entry, good luck. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

April 22 female

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
Thank you for your entry, good luck. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

You too sister!

July the 4th

April 28th male

Thanks for visiting, reading my post, and making a comment. :D
Thank you for your entry, good luck. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Thanks for visiting, reading my post, and making a comment. :D
You forgot to guess if it was going to be a male or female. I've got you marked down for that date, just need your choice of sex. :D
Thank you for your entry, good luck. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Thanks for visiting. :D God bless our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D

April 18th female

Welcome back lovely lady! :D
Thank you for your entry, good luck. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

May 1st.

Thanks for visiting, reading my post, and making a comment. :D
You forgot to guess if it was going to be a male or female. I've got you marked down for that date, just need your choice of sex. :D
Thank you for your entry, good luck. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53