Daily Thoughts - 26 Apr 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

It’s a wet, grey morning out there this morning, ugh, but at least its not snow. :D Due to the wet sloppy weather the animals will be stuck in the barn today, but we’ll open the flip door for the chickens and the piglets so there’s at least some fresh cool air flowing through the barn for them. :D

Look who finally came home this morning after his four-day adventure out in the woods, Dakota, he’s soaking wet, sore, tore the crud out of his pads on his feet, but he’s finally home safe, without any quills, or skunk smells, or gouges from other animals, YAY! :D

This cold is kicking me in the behind. I’ve got no energy at all, feel queasy and didn’t get much sleep last night or the past few nights. Our handsome grand-puppy Tiny is watching me work up enough energy to get going, its time to do the chores, so let’s hope for a second wind to give me some energy. :D

Princess (1) and Candy (2) enjoying their breakfast. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy enjoying his breakfast hay. :D

Candy (1) stealing Princess’s hay while Joker (2) steals Candy’s, LOL. :D

Our beautiful mom-to-be Belle posing for me between mouthfuls of hay this morning. :D

Here’s a close-up of her udder for those who want to still get in on the “Guess Belle’s Due Date/Sex” contest, I've included the link for those that want to participate.
https://steemit.com/life/@frostyamber/guess-the-due-date-contest-for-belle-s-calf-and-win-3-sbd
Please post any guesses to the original post, link above. :D

I can’t believe our rooster Bruticus has outlasted almost every hen we got at the same time as we got him. He’s a big boy and apparently, he’s got a will to live that is amazing. :D

Junior (1) and Pinky (2) enjoying their breakfast. :D

Nope there was no energy boost/second wind. Being sick sucks, just stating the obvious I know, but I felt the need to say it anyway. :D At least I had a rotation of puppies and grand-puppies to keep me company while I was trying to snooze, this time it was our handsome grand-puppy Shadow (1) and our lovely grand-puppy Lady (2). :D

Our pretty grand-puppy Mya waiting for her turn to go outside and watching intently as a bird walks across our front yard. :D
Sorry this is a short post today, but I did nothing but lay around trying to sleep between web searches, channel surfing, and letting puppies and grand-puppies in and out of the house.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

what good contribution friend enjoy it very much continue so greetings

Thank you for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
That is so nice of you to say, thank you. :D I'm glad you enjoyed this post. :D Please feel free to come by and visit my blog and read my posts any time. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Thanks for visiting. :D God bless our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D

Rainy all day long! Hopes the barn warmth enough for them ❤️

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Thankfully the herd puts out enough heat that the barn is plenty warm, especially on milder temperature days. Its like walking into a heated building after being out in the cold rain, your glasses fog up, you start to melt, its plenty warm, for sure. :D LOL. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66