You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Americans Read Books? Can They Even Name a Book? ANY BOOK?

in #life6 years ago

I often wonder if those interviews are staged, could those people be production assistants, writers, and interns for the show? Though there is some truth to the decline of reading to the point where some will take pride in that fact. It was only after college that I started to enjoy reading.

Sort:  

I take any of Jimmy Kimmel's street interviews with a brick of salt. But I know from my own experience that not a lot of people read. And you're right in observing that it becomes this weird point of pride for some people.

I didn't get into reading in a big way until after high school. At least we both got there eventually!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88