You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do We Catch Criminals On the Darkweb?

in #life7 years ago

Well, in my country they would say: if you have got nothing to hide, then, why privacy?. It appears that is not the case just with my society but the global civ. People and internet users are not educated enough of what privacy really means to an individual. It is a foundation of democracy, liberal tought, triumph of some ideal society.

Privacy is not keeping secrets but simply keeping personal freedom.

Regarding the DW criminals, there was never a time in the history of civilization where humans didn't conduct criminal offences.

Sort:  

I think most people lack understanding of the importance of it like you're saying. People will gladly trade away freedom for "security" that never actually makes them safer.

And he who sacrifies freedom for security...loses both. Bit a cliche, still a truth.

I don't see myself as a hero because what I'm doing is self-interested: I don't want to live in a world where there's no privacy and therefore no room for intellectual exploration and creativity.

Edward Snowden

You use your money to buy privacy because during most of your life you aren't allowed to be normal.

Johnny Depp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88