You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌇The Venus Project!🌇

in #life7 years ago

Was very saddened to see Jacque Fresco leave us earlier this year. He has been a true inspiration to myself and many of my friends. I can only hope that his vision will keep on inspiring new innovators and entrepreneurs to think big and build a more sustainable world.

Sort:  

@fredrikaa, I couldnt agree more, jacque was way ahead of his time and it still saddens me that such an inspirational man is no longer with us, i take solace in the fact that he left us with such an amazing blue print!
The technology he envisioned to accomplish the venus project is just on the horizon and im certain that he will not be forgotten and his plan will come to fruition, please consider resteeming as i know you know how important this it :)

Will do. Upvoted and followed you as well.

Looking to initiate my steemit blog today or tomorrow. Will be touching on this topic a lot as it will be based on the work that I currently do at the European Space Agency, and sharing some of the stories I have from interviewing 25 Astronauts about the experence of seeing the world from afar, and how it shaped their world-view. (Often known as the "overview effect", and where the analogy of "spaceship earth" comes from).

Hope we can mutually benefit from each-others posts, and collectively communicate on this important topic.

@fredrikaa Deffinitly mate, what could be more important!? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93