You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Age Bullshit Generators v Zen Koans

in #life7 years ago

I like that Zen Koan about going off to dreamland to meet the sages. I practice meditation and I used to fall asleep while meditating, much to the amusement of my wife. But, while asleep in the dream state I would have some very insightful dreams which were more profound than what I would get through normal meditation. I've since begun to pay attention to my dreams and reflect upon them after awakening. Much inner wisdom there.

Sort:  

Sorry, must have missed this comment - but just in time for an apologetic upvote!

Yes, I practice dream yoga, and it is hard to let the body fall asleep while the mind is still awake - rather like astral projection - but even if that hypnagogic state cannot be held, the dreams can still be more lucid and interesting.

My daughter is much better at it than I am - she has a whole cast of dream guides - some wise, some just rather silly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73