You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dying Breed of Functional Alcoholics in Ireland.

in #life6 years ago

My ancestors are Irish and I like to think it is because of them that I can hold my drinking pretty good. 2 summers ago, I drank like I was stranded in a desert. So much and so fast, I blacked out. That was my very first time blacking out and oh the next day was horrible. I had never experienced a hangover before then and it felt like it was twice as bad than what most people get. Ya, I wont be doing that again lol.

Sort:  

The old black out. Jesus the hangovers are bad from them alright. It creeps up on you. Whiskey is my black out drink. Hahah. Happened me once when i was 20 and I woke up in the middle of nowhere in a suburb of Dublin. I rang a taxi and it took me home. A couple of weeks later i was on holidays with my friends in Cyprus. This girl started calling a guy called Jack. I looked behind me to see where this Jack was. Turns out I was Jack. She knew my mam and dads name and my dog's name. I never seen her before in my life. She said I was in her house a few weeks ago in Blackrock. 😱😱. I got some grief off my friends ! Thanks for the comment foxy ☺️

Oh man that was a serious black out! Sometimes it just happens when it is least expected ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63