Mom Diary: Day 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear Mom Diary,

Today I did not want to get out of bed. So tired. What did get me out of bed was the thoughts that were going through head;

Do I want the kids to go to school to have an education? Or do I want them to go to school so I can have a break?

This morning consisted of arguing with the 2 oldest ones to eat. Especially with Emma. Just fucking eat your toast please! I didn't tell her that. It sounded more like, 'Emma eat. Eat Emma. Emmaaaa eaaat. Emma. Eat. Emma stop talking. Eat. Emma! EAT!'

Also this morning when it was time for the kids to get their shoes on and head out the door, Aaden just starts singing about shoes and walks around in a circle. What in the heck was he doing? 'Aaden shoes. Aaden, gets your shoes on. Aaden bus!' That was a lie, the bus wasn't there but it sure did put him in gear.

Just before going through the threshold of freedom (for me), he starts playing with a toy. He got mad at me after I told him to put it down, he then ran outside and tried running away saying he wasn't going to school. The damn bus will arrive any minute and I am still in my pj's. I do NOT want to run after the boy, coffee was still nonexistent in my body.

Get your effin ass over here kid! Many thoughts go through my head. I have learned to filter my thoughts before they reached my mouth.

Most of the day consisted of me making a NSFW cake order and Frankie making major messes. She would ask for food then run to the living and crumble it up on the floor. The joys of walking in it barefoot.

Deliver the cake, get 5 minutes to myself. Oh ya, the kids are home from school already.

Oh the screaming. Emma screaming at Frankie, Frankie screaming at Emma, Emma crying because Frankie screamed in her ear. Can I just shake some sense into them? I don't even feel like... no just, just ,ju-leave me alone I'm going to let you two figure it out. Problem solving skills, a great way to learn.

And now onto supper. Chatting on Discord. Oh I forgot the potatoes in the oven! BRB

Whew, not burned. I got lucky with that.

So now I have to work with my son on his homework, shove them all in the shower and hopefully bedtime will be a breeze. Will I be so lucky this time?

Oh I forgot to do some laundry for myself, I have no clothes to wear for tomorrow. Maybe I will stay up again late tonight to do it. I am just so tired already.

Well for now I continue with the rest of supper and hope I can stop hearing the whining and crying about ripped paper.

Thanks for listening Diary

Credits: I would like to thank @paintingangels for this idea. We were chatting on discord when she sparked this idea. This is the first of many :) Thank you Serena <3

Sort:  

i am glad to see we mom's have similar mornings i thought i was alone in that thanks for sharing!!

Nah, we are all in the same boat when it comes to children, especially in the mornings and at night and well everything in between lol :p

Oh FS I don't know how you do it. I am tired as is just working and doing some Steemit but with so many kids I can't even imagine!

Well, I am beat lol. I think I just come to terms, accepting that I will always be tired until the kids are out of the house. It takes time to get use to it but it is basically less tired, tired, pretty tired and dead tired. At least it is for me :p

There are many times where I think I could just throw them overboard but I love them too much ;)

ah the joys of being a mom. There are so many good times and then there are morning and getting the children off to school. There were days when I wondered how my children would turn out. It sure is a good thing we love them.

Many times I wonder how they will turn out. Always thinking that if I do something wrong or too much of or not enough, that they wont have a good life later on. It is hard being a parent for sure in many more ways than one. The joy will always be there :p Stay tuned there is another Mom Diary coming up shortly ^_^

Thank you for checking out my post xx

I really enjoy reading your posts.

Yes I went through the same thought process about my children. We are definately an influence in their lives. Which is what drives the internal dialogue about being a good parent.

I will watch for the next one.

You are absolutely right. The post is now out. Took longer than I thought it would :p I appreciate that you enjoy my posts. It means a lot coming from you. Your children are older and you have been through it all. Thank you <3

I will go over and have a read.

Yes our boys are 24 and 22. Very different time now. It is more guidance and suggestions. However there is still quite a bit of worry at these ages. Now they are in the big world trying to make it. We have had some very interesting situations rise up.

Thanks for sharing that. So many mothers go through so many similar experiences.

Hey, thank you for stopping by. There are many mothers and fathers that go through it and I think it's nice to share it. Also keeps the insanity at bay since writing here is a little release of tension :p

Mmm... Potatoes.

I agree with the others. This sounds really tough!

It is tough but the rewards are great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36