Always follow your dreams and desires!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

1C0A9863.jpg
It's so necessary to follow your inclinations, to fill every day with positive emotions and to work not only for money but for your soul)
I am on my way to one of my goals, to become a good illustrator, designer, and artist!

All my life I tried to improve my skills in arts, I even graduated the Art University, but I have never touched the digital aspect of this sphere.
And finally one year ago I decided to do this, I took the Illustrator courses and successfully finished it. It was my first time when I draw in Adobe Illustrator, and I fell in love in this program from the first time)
In 5 months after Illustrator courses when I was confident of my knowledge and experiences I moved ahead and started working on Upwork!

It's just a small step to my goal and I didn't stop and every day I'm improving my knowledge and going to my dream.
Here are some of my works)
Greeting cards:
Greeting_Card_1.jpg
Greeting_Card_2.jpg
Children's textile design:
Babypromo.jpg
Baby-T-Shirt-22.jpg
All I wanted to show you, that no matter what you are doing today, who you are, what your job is...
It’s never too late to start learning, to get hand in the things that you really like. It is possible to leave your current job and start your own business, something you have dreamed about all your life! It's so great to do what you love! I’m not talking now about the huge earnings that this business will bring to you, but I can tell you for sure that your favorite work and business will bring you much more than the work that you do not want to go to!

Please, share your experience) Have you ever left your job for the favorite pastime? Or maybe you have another story to tell us and to encourage the others?

With love,
Anastasia Foxelle

Sort:  

Nice! Welcome and I'm glad to see you posting but would like to see more!

For me, I got a degree in music knowing full well it was practically useless, but you never know where these things go. Now I've composed music for some movies, commercials etc, and I teach Composition and theory to high school kids, and I run the science-branch of Steem, called SteemSTEM because... why not? I'm passionate about more than just music, so why limit myself to what my degree was?

LIfe works in funny ways =)

Agree) We shouldn't stop and make some limits! My degree is a translator, but I work in a football club with a different position and in my own time I'm trying to study design and other spheres)

Woah seems like you're a multi-talent, or 'jack of all trades' perhaps?

We kinda need artists for our project if you're interested, BTW =D May even need some clothing merch (we attempted this before the fall of crypto value, may try again in the future) so I'll follow you just in case, hit me up if you are happy to help =D

It's always fun to have a reminder that I am on the right way. Almost one year ago I left 10 years of service in the army to look for a better balance between work and life. This year I have discovered steemit for example. If you are interested you can check out my blog that I have just started @kawoq. There I am going to in the upcoming posts about my experiences this year 😀

Very inspiring introduction post. I think the most important thing in life is to always make progress, and even better, make progress with your passion. I think it's so true about what you said "it's never too late to start learning."

One example I'd like to share is that before I got married, my wife and I wanted to take ballroom dance lessons for our wedding dance. I was not a very good dancer at all but I did have an athletic background. After our wedding, I had enjoyed it so much that I continued ballroom dance for 2 years and performed in competitions.

The whole experience was a wakeup call for me that I could take anything and apply enthusiasm and be happy learning something new.

Although I don't dance anymore (I've got 3 kids, lol), I take that same energy and apply it to my daily life.

Great post and look forward to more!

Thank you so much for sharing the story life) It'so cool and exciting to know about the other's stories! I agree with every word you said! Thank you again for such great feedback from your side!

Congratulations @foxelle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

pls try to add actnearn hashtag. we find your content of good quality.

Already did this) Thank you)

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

I hope so) Thank you very much)

Welcome to Steem foxelle! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to steemit @foxelle.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69