You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: end of november into the dawn of december, who knows what tomorrow brings.

in #life7 years ago

Yeah, nothing worse than when your boiler or equivalent goes. I remember throwing cash away on electricity, using a single electric heater, because the boiler packed in. So expensive.

My other half currently works in a studio in a mill which is so so so cold. Actually terrified to spend money on heating it though! Luckily, she's moving downstairs to a unit which is smaller, warmer and actually has proper glazing.

Sort:  

it's ok that the electric is in with my rent but still. always hate it when i know something needs a backup and then i don't have one you know? logisitics it throws out my mental pacing, the day out. everything.

Yeah. My washing machine just went so I know the feeling of a household being out of sync!

of damn, yeah kinda weird how we just assume stuff to just function like that. things are not built like they were used too!

And now Mr Dude has been to fix it, told me he needs a part, and has gone. No washing for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46