You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: end of november into the dawn of december, who knows what tomorrow brings.

in #life7 years ago

ah man, YOU MADE ME CRY! I hope you get your heating sorted fast. I wish my vote was worth more to help you out, You obviously work so hard and care so much. crap always happens to the nicest people! I need to go call my grandparents now... x

Sort:  

Yeah, nothing worse than when your boiler or equivalent goes. I remember throwing cash away on electricity, using a single electric heater, because the boiler packed in. So expensive.

My other half currently works in a studio in a mill which is so so so cold. Actually terrified to spend money on heating it though! Luckily, she's moving downstairs to a unit which is smaller, warmer and actually has proper glazing.

it's ok that the electric is in with my rent but still. always hate it when i know something needs a backup and then i don't have one you know? logisitics it throws out my mental pacing, the day out. everything.

Yeah. My washing machine just went so I know the feeling of a household being out of sync!

of damn, yeah kinda weird how we just assume stuff to just function like that. things are not built like they were used too!

And now Mr Dude has been to fix it, told me he needs a part, and has gone. No washing for me!

fuck sorry. did'nt mean to make you cry. just the way i'm feeling.

this time of year always brings out more emotions doesn't it. I think it is a tough month for everyone, but it always seems to hit the nicest people the hardest

good news is that thanks to @dayleeo we replaced the heater. i'm on a money crunch for bills and paying back so i'm like every day trying to sort that situation. i'll get there this month but every month needs to be the same.

Glad to hear you have the heat sorted.

yeah the damn thing melted down last night and the weird stuff was we looked at a replacement one in town, the electric is in with our ground rent so to speak as well as water so even thou i don't like using devices to heat the 1985 van heater is super ineffective too and gave up the ghost last night. we good now. warming up and baked potatoes have gone in the slow cooker.

Aww that is brill! Way to go @dayleeo! :D

i hate putting on her at all for stuff like this i should have my shit sorted but i'm stretched with paying back steemfest (had to go so that's on me!) and outstanding monies in general, we are working through that ledger so anything that's a 'backup' kinda falls away. glad we have heat again means i can concentrate again.

get your tablet warmed up :)

she had it under the bed and it lit up. i'm guessing she's got the magically touch!

haha I literally mother-henned that thing back to life! Sorry ipad we still need ya for a bit longer!

sounds like it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47