You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bitter Cold Arrives and Leaves Just As Quickly

in #life5 years ago

Wow... I wish it had been in the teens, here. That would have been balmy, by comparison! Nice photos, especially the snowy one. Your ducks look pretty happy with themselves, but then ducks always look happy. Have they been staying around home, or are they still going on adventures?

Sort:  

I had tried to comment on the last comment you left me but it disappeared. I was thinking of you and how cold its been up there. They actually closed my university in South Dakota so I know things are bad up there. I hope things warm up soon up there. Our local weatherman actually apologized because he predicted things would be worse than they actually got lol. So yeah...the super freezing weather we were suppose to get didn't happen.

The ducks are still going on adventures. The property and old barn next door are still for sale so I think it's okay for now that they going swimming down there. When the weather is warmer we're going to expand our fence to keep them home. They are fat though. I think they're finding worms and other bugs down there because they've gotten fat since they started adventuring. lol

Ah, so now we know the truth! They're escaping to make snack runs!

Fortunately, the weather's back to normal, though we're supposed to get above freezing for a couple days now. I was actually surprised they closed my university for a couple days, but the wind chill was really dangerous. I still had to walk to class at -28 on Thursday morning :-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65